Daily I Ching Reading №5

I Ching 64, DHy
2 min readMay 20, 2023

--

Over the past week a daily I Ching reading has been done and the results have been listed and explored, with productive results. Keeping a record, if only for me, has been a good experience. It has been a useful experience, and helping me to find a path and focus on Tao and positive movement.

Perhaps the journey is personal and of of interest to others, but so be it.

Also, due to this journey, I have been more open to the Universal movements and have been reading Chuang Tzu, Deepak Chopra and Ajahn Chah, that is a nice mixture!

On the road to knowing more about my aims and therefore better manifesting them, I realise that CALM, SILENCE, RELAXATION are key and really what I want in life.

I will keep on this journey, and today ask about other matters: Work, money, family and hobbies.

Question

Which Hexagram best shows me how I should plan matters more base like money, work, family, love, passion, friends, and other matters pertaining more to the solid Universe than to that of light?

Answer

33, Retreat

This answer seems quite clear. The best way to deal with the lower aspects is not to deal with them, and to retreat instead. We must retreat and save energy.

Retreat. Success

In what is small, perseverance furthers.

There can be a correct moment to advance, here concerning making money and material progress.But we must, when advancing, prepare for retreat. In terms of material progress, passion and hobbies the meaning is clear. Certain progress can be made but not too much, and then a retreat into silence.

Later is talks about how to deal with inferior elements, one must retreat into silence in dealing with inferior elements.

--

--

I Ching 64, DHy

Investigating Dao, I I Ching and the true nature of reality.